Hello everyone, today I am going to diagnose myself. I think I have Parkinson's. I say that because, I guess I have left a lot of things out that I just thought were stupid and not important to tell anyone about. Okay, so here are the things that I thought were too stupid to tell the doctor(s) about...
1. I get choked very easily, this started about a month or so ago. I get choked in the shower more times than I can remember, the last time my daughter was in the bathroom talking to me, it scared her. She asked what happened and I couldn't remember. I didn't black out or pass out, I just think I forgot where I was or something, I'm still not sure what happened.
2. I can't drink with out it spilling down my chin about a good four or five times before I can drink anything and I have seriously thought about switching to straws only.
3. I have a sudden urge out of the middle of no where to go pee. Sometimes it hits me, right after I already went. I didn't know that this is also important to tell the doctor. Maybe I just thought that I had a lot more to drink than normal when it happens. I don't think so.
4. It's hard for me to remember things. I have to repeat it at least a dozen times and maybe even then I will still forget.
5. The tremors or what I call twitching happens all over and when I mean all over, I mean it. It gets better when I move. I can move and won't feel anything, I use to think it was because my mind was off of the movements. I can be driving in the car and the leg that I don't use for the brake will twitch. Sometimes they are stronger than others and sometimes they even scare me. I get them in my legs, shoulders, ribs, butt, thighs, and ear. When I move it disappears. Which is kind of embarrassing when you want to show someone and it doesn't do it anymore.
6.My speech is all messed up. I say things backwards or mess up the meaning or just can't put what I want to say altogether. Sometimes I pause in mid sentence trying to figure out where I was going with what I wanted to say and then I might even switch topics altogether.
7. I get aggravated more easily than I use to.
8. Just yesterday I noticed that my legs felt tired, almost heavy. This is new to m because I had never had that feeling before.
9. I am cold, I feel as if I am freezing, even when my husband tells me my hands are warm, this too is fairly new. I am the type of person that gets cold easily, but never like this.
10. Since yesterday I don't like chocolate. I tried to eat some and to me it was nasty, I spit out a good four pieces.
11. I don't put all the letters in or I hit the wrong keys. Thank God for spell check!
12. I get more confused easier than I use to. Simple things.
13. My handwriting has changed. Sometimes I write like me and other times I write like a child, then it will look totally different and sometimes small, sometimes big. My signature has changed sometimes too.
Okay this is the list I think I need to take with me to the doctor, if I can remember to print it up. Everyone else has tried to diagnose me and so I figured I would give it a try for myself. Thanks for reading. God Bless!
Remember that April is Parkinson's Awarness Month!
Monday, December 20, 2010
Wednesday, December 15, 2010
We are Finally Getting Somewhere
Hello to all. Okay so here is the latest news. I have to go for three hours worth of testing in January, this is to see what part of the brain is the problem and to try and rule out Parkinson's. The doctor visit I had earlier today was at the Oncologist. There was no mention of the back and neck MRI and no mention of the bone marrow. However, the good news is that what they found on my brain MRI is believed not to be cancer. It might be a tumor or a cyst. on my sinus cavity. His orders were for me to have a Merry Christmas and not to worry. He is going to send me to an Ear, Nose and Throat doctor after the first of the year.
Here are the things that I have forgot to tell the doctors, I need to type this down before I forget. Sometimes when I talk I have noticed drool, this has happened about four times now. My back sometimes hurt, but I'm not sure if it is really bad pain or not since I have a high tolerance for pain. My right eye has been twitching since Monday and it is now Wednesday. I have been stopping at green lights, this has happened twice now. I see myself doing things and I am not sure if I am moving at normal speed or slow, this happens sometimes. I think the most that I feel this has happened would probably be three times so far. There might be other things, I might have forgotten.
Through this entire thing I have never once doubted the fact that God is there with me every step of the way. I guess I should be worried more than I am. But I am not, why worry, whatever it is, it is. There is nothing I can do to change it. Worrying will only make me feel worse, which I feel fine, when I don't have a monster headache. I am still me. and God has never left my side. I want to thank everyone for there thoughts and prayers. Thanks for reading.
Here are the things that I have forgot to tell the doctors, I need to type this down before I forget. Sometimes when I talk I have noticed drool, this has happened about four times now. My back sometimes hurt, but I'm not sure if it is really bad pain or not since I have a high tolerance for pain. My right eye has been twitching since Monday and it is now Wednesday. I have been stopping at green lights, this has happened twice now. I see myself doing things and I am not sure if I am moving at normal speed or slow, this happens sometimes. I think the most that I feel this has happened would probably be three times so far. There might be other things, I might have forgotten.
Through this entire thing I have never once doubted the fact that God is there with me every step of the way. I guess I should be worried more than I am. But I am not, why worry, whatever it is, it is. There is nothing I can do to change it. Worrying will only make me feel worse, which I feel fine, when I don't have a monster headache. I am still me. and God has never left my side. I want to thank everyone for there thoughts and prayers. Thanks for reading.
Monday, December 13, 2010
The EEG and Nerve Conduction
Hello everyone, last week I did the EEG and a nerve conduction. They also gave me the results of the MRI. They found nothing wrong with the brain, nothing different showed up.
The EEG; they put gel and wires on my head and I had to close my eyes for twenty minutes and after a certain amount of time a strobe light would go off, it was annoying to say the least.
The nerve conduction was the same, no big deal, no new surprises. I don't think anything showed up on that either.
Now, I have to go to an Oncologist, because of something that might have to do with the two spots on the MRI from the first one. Something to do with bone marrow. He is suppose to be checking my blood. I also had more blood work done while I was there at the neurologist.
I also have to go to another doctor to get my memory and cognitive stuff tested. The first part of this was done today. My next part; the three hour test part isn't until January. I think I might of passed the first part, I'm not sure how I will do on the next part though.
On the way to that appointment I received a phone call from the Oncologists office and that appointment is on Wednesday this week.
I was hoping that I would find stuff out before Christmas. Hopefully, they can give me answers to whatever is going on. Anyways, that is what is going on. Sorry it has been awhile since my last post. Thanks for reading and God Bless.
The EEG; they put gel and wires on my head and I had to close my eyes for twenty minutes and after a certain amount of time a strobe light would go off, it was annoying to say the least.
The nerve conduction was the same, no big deal, no new surprises. I don't think anything showed up on that either.
Now, I have to go to an Oncologist, because of something that might have to do with the two spots on the MRI from the first one. Something to do with bone marrow. He is suppose to be checking my blood. I also had more blood work done while I was there at the neurologist.
I also have to go to another doctor to get my memory and cognitive stuff tested. The first part of this was done today. My next part; the three hour test part isn't until January. I think I might of passed the first part, I'm not sure how I will do on the next part though.
On the way to that appointment I received a phone call from the Oncologists office and that appointment is on Wednesday this week.
I was hoping that I would find stuff out before Christmas. Hopefully, they can give me answers to whatever is going on. Anyways, that is what is going on. Sorry it has been awhile since my last post. Thanks for reading and God Bless.
Thursday, December 2, 2010
Still Waiting...
I'm still waiting, I guess this means one of two things that I can think of. One: they called my husband's cell phone and left a message which he will get either at lunch or when he gets home from work. Two: there is nothing wrong and we will go over the MRIs on the next appointment. I don't know. I guess no news is good news...right? Well I am off to do some house work, I got loads (get it LOADS) more clothes to wash and fold. I might have to run out and get some shampoo. It's not like I got to wait here at home, I have a cell phone. I guess I just want answers. Wouldn't anybody, I think I am kidding myself and everyone, I think I am more worried than I am letting on. I am such an upbeat type of person always thinking positively never negatively. That's how I got to be with this what ever it is. I am still me no matter what happens. Thanks for reading and I will update when ever there is anything new to update about. God Bless.
Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Muscle Cramp
Hey I am not sure if it would be called a muscle cramp or what, but this never happened before. I yawned and under my chin and a little of my neck muscles just tightend up. It hurt so bad, but I didn't say anything I just massaged it a little. I really haven't felt right since. I don't know if that is a new symptom or what but I guess I should probably tell the doctor about it. The card that they gave me yesterday said it might be 24 to 48 hours so we tomorrow I hope. Thanks for reading...God Bless
Waiting...
Now it's time to play the waiting game I guess. It kind of stinks 'cause I don't know how many other people's MRI's or whatever he has to look at before he gets to mine. I don't even know if I will get a call, I might not find out anything until I go there next week for my appointment. Does not make me feel any better. I am still, I guess the word is anxious about it. Who wouldn't be. Well, I can't wait anymore, I am too tired of trying to find things to do waiting for a call. I have got to get some house work done, I hate a dirty house. Thanks for reading; God Bless
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)