Remember that April is Parkinson's Awarness Month!

Remember that April is Parkinson's Awarness Month!

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Twitching and more twitching

Hey everyone.  I got six more days before my doctors appointment.  I kinda can't wait because I think the twitching is getting worse.  It usually just starts in different areas and it never use to twitch in one spot while twitching somewhere else, but now it does.  The day before yesterday it was, it was twitching in both my legs and on my side all at once.  My daughter I know is a little concerned, she saw Michael J. Fox on TV the other night and asked about him.  She asked, is that what you are going to do?  I don't know how his started, I told her I didn't know.  My is not noticeable unless I got shorts on or a short sleeve shirt, and you might not even notice it then unless I point it out.  Some twitches are stronger than others and you could probably see those without any mention.  I just want answers soon, I would like to know if I should start planing different things other than what I really want.  I would like to be able to teach our daughter at home next school year and I have so many cool ideas about that.  I'm scared to even consider that right now, and I'm not sure if I really am subconsciously worried about the whole twitching thing or not and if that plays a roll in my memory or speech or what.  I do have a tendency on saying something backwards or not remembering simple things.  I know most everybody goes through that but with me it is almost everyday.  For example, day before yesterday I was on the phone with a friend of mine and we were going to meet at the grocery store, I sit down still on the phone with her and start doing something else.  She says something, like where are you and I said I'm trying to put my stuff in order and then I remembered I was suppose to be at the store.  We stayed on the phone the entire time.  I'm not sure if it was because we just wanted to stay on the phone or weather she was worried that I would forget where I was suppose to be going.  I don't know, hopefully they will have answers for me, or oh boy more tests that costs so much.  Then that will just add to the now mounting medical bills that I don't know how we are going to pay for.  I'm not even sure if our insurance covered the MRI or not.  The MRI place sent us the entire bill, and that was for three house payments, and the one for the bone scan was the price of one house payment.  I'm not sure if the insurance paid any of that one either.  I don't know.  Blah, blah, blah.  Sorry I seem to be venting now.  Anyway, thanks for reading.  Hope you and your family have a blessed day.  I'll type more later.  P.S.  Please check out my other blogs.  My other blogs are way less serious.  http://kimmi1996.wordpress.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment